Farewell

Tomorrow is my last day here in Frankfurt/Germany. I will be going to live in Japan for one year and my journey will begin in Russia via Trans-Siberian Railway. I will be on my way to Kobe for the next 30 days, staying in Mongolia and China for a week respectively. I hope to take a lot of interesting photos which I hope to be able to share with you when I will finally be in Tôkyô.

I took this photo of Keiko in June, hanging out at Main river in Frankfurt. If people let me just do my stuff with camera and flash and everything is relaxed, I think a lot of nice shots can come to existence, like this one. It’s nothing spectacular (besides her attractiveness, beauty and absolutey amazing eyes) but a simple honest portrait, snapshot like, edited in a nostalgic style.
Reminds me of the good times here…


Lighting Info: Flash handheld left.

Postprocessing: Retouching, color correction, conversion to GIF and back to JPEG..

View Large On Black

Leave a Reply

